4.4.2 Deleting a Probe
4.4.2 Deleting a ProbeUse the Delete icon (located to the left of a Probe Name) to delete a user-defined probe. When you delete a probe, the probe is marked for deletion and will be deleted later (when custom probes are purged). During the deletion, the probe definition is deleted and any corresponding tables are dropped from the pemdata and pemhistory schemas.System probes are the built-in probes provided by PEM, and are part of the PEM schema. If you attempt to delete a system probe, the PEM client will display a notice, informing you that the probe cannot be deleted (see Figure 4.27).