Vision Talks Executive Roundtable Series Explores Open Source Innovation in Atlanta on Monday, September 12

IBM and EnterpriseDB co-host event featuring thought leaders from Capital One, MasterCard, and MIT Technology Review 

Date -2016-09-07 Location - BEDFORD, Mass. IBM and EDB are co-sponsoring this free event to provide a forum for c-level executives and data industry leaders to share how they have transformed their data infrastructure with open source and the benefits realized.

DATE:                       Monday, September 12, 2016

TIME:                        6:00-8:00 p.m. EDT

LOCATION:              SweetWater Brewing Company, 195 Ottley Drive NE, Atlanta

REGISTER:              Click here

Kathleen Kennedy, President of MIT Technology Review, will moderate the discussion at the Vision Talks executive roundtable in Atlanta. The Vision Talks panelists include:

  • Mitch Pirtle, Director of Software Engineering, Technology Fellows Program, Capital One;
  • Lenley Hensarling, Executive Vice President, Strategy and Product Management, EDB;
  • Srinivas Pothuganti, Senior Director/Business Leader at MasterCard; and
  • Lindon B. Ward, Jr., Distinguished Engineer, IBM Power Systems, OpenPower Solutions.

The Vision Talks series culminates with Postgres Vision 2016, the preeminent event for thought leadership, collaboration, and networking with the best and brightest companies defining the future of enterprise Postgres and open source data management. This unique event includes insights from technology and business luminaries, Fortune 500 use cases, a look at the Postgres ecosystem, and long-range outlooks from press and analysts such as Gartner and IDC. Featured sponsors include Amazon Web Services (AWS), IBM, Infor, Pivotal, Google, Red Hat, Carahsoft, Avnet, Ashnik, Nexxodata, and Shadow-Soft.

For more information and to register for Postgres Vision, click here.

# # #

EnterpriseDB is a registered trademark of EnterpriseDB Corporation. EDB and EDB Postgres are trademarks of EnterpriseDB Corporation.  All other names are trademarks of their respective owners.